9 thoughts on “February Goals

  1. I had ‘make mayonnaise’ on my to-do list all bloody Jan! You may(o) have pushed me to do it once and for all. Oh and this might be overkill, but have you heard of Rescue time? https://www.rescuetime.com/ I haven’t actually used it yet, but basically it allows you to work for a period and doesn’t let you go on certain sites (ie Facebook, Bloglovin…) for that time. I think. It sounds like an idea – planning to give it a go myself for some of my own tight deadlines this month!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, you have to try it – it’s too easy! I used Melissa Joulwain’s olive oil mayonnaise recipe. After I took the picture I added cumin and chili powder and it’s the most amazing spicy sauce to go with anything and everything!
    Will look into that site, thank you! Luckily Facebook has really gone downhill lately so at least that’s one site that’s not distracting me too much 😉

    Like

  3. I had to laugh when I read your ‘get up on the first alarm’ goal – that is soo on my list too, I’m trying to set my alarm for half an hour earlier so I can still ‘snooze’ but get up earlier, lol. It’s so hard in winter! Good luck with your goals and studies!

    Like

  4. I oil pull -almost- every morning, and it’s seriously worked wonders for my teeth — even my dentist was surprised. And I’ll trade you my waking-up-crazy-early habits for the chance to sleep in! I can’t even remember the last time I used an alarm clock… I just wake up anywhere from 4:30 – 5 naturally, which sounds good but can sometimes be a real pain in the butt.

    Like

  5. Good luck on all your goals in February! I found your link on The Nectar Collective and I’m so excited to be a part of the community!

    I really admire your goal on getting up with the first alarm… I’m a professional snoozer, too, and I’ve been known to hit it for an hour or more…

    Also, as a runner who has started, stopped, and begun again many times, I can totally understand your struggle! Have you considered going to a shop that specializes in running shoes? They will help you find the right fit/size/feel based on your gait. I ran a marathon a few years back and having my gait analyzed was the best decision I made during training. I had some injuries, too, and finally overcame them once I got into the right trainer! 🙂

    Again, good luck, Aine! Thanks for sharing your intentions this month!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I started training in Nikes I had chosen on my own. Turns out, Nike isn’t the best brand for long-distance running. 😦 (But they look pretty!)

        I ran my race in a pair of ugly, boy-colored Sauconys. They were great! (But ugly.) I got another pair to replace them that were prettier, I thought – a pair of Asics. They’ve been my favorite yet!

        I’m due for a new pair this year but I’m living in South Korea, which isn’t the easiest place to get a gait analysis… I can’t wait to get back to the Americas this summer and get some new kicks!

        What are you currently running in??

        Like

Leave a Reply

