WTF WordPress?!? And Meal Prepping.

CAM00364

So this is what I was supposed to be posting today. But WordPress somehow deleted my post?!? Wtf.

Unfortunately the only place I wrote the recipe was in the draft blog post, so I guess we’ll never know just what made it so good. It was definitely a combination of sriracha, tomato passata and spices if you want to give it a shot – I’m too disheartened myself ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I thought I’d do a post anyway with some pictures of my meal prep from the weekend. On myย Whole 30ย I’ve been finding it so much easier when I have lots of food prepped for the week in my fridge, and it gives me more time during the week to study and, like, talk to people I suppose.

IMG_20150125_200523904
My counter all full of yum.

I always prep more than I need, and then freeze any leftovers towards the middle of the week when I can tell I’m not going to get through it all ๐Ÿ˜‰

I also use lots of different recipes to ensure I don’t get bored of eating the same thing all week!

IMG_20150125_150438307
Carrots roasted in balsamic vinegar & olive oil. Yes.

This week I bought:

  • Beef mince.
  • Chicken fillets.
  • Coconut milk.
  • Tomato passata.
  • Carrots (two bags!).
  • Parsnips.
  • Fresh spinach.
  • Fresh plum tomatoes.
  • Courgettes.
  • Aubergine.

And I already had:

  • Leftover uncooked chicken thighs.
  • Potatoes.
  • Chili.
  • Limes.
  • Dried herbs & spices.
  • Tinned pineapple (in juices only!).
  • Frozen spinach.
IMG_20150124_184010682
Chili Lime Chicken Thighs. Go make them. Like, right now.

So this week I prepped:

  • Nom Nom Paleo’s Chili Lime Chicken Thighs. (Ya I know the recipe is chicken legs but all I had was thighs, k? Also I changed it to be low-fodmap and left out coconut aminos because they’re impossible to buy in Ireland unless you pay like โ‚ฌ20 for a tiny bottle to be shipped from elsewhere. They can’t be that good.)
  • Tunisian Meatballs (I left out any non-Whole 30 and high fodmap ingredients. Still good.).
  • Mini burgers with the leftover mince.
  • Pina Colada chicken.
  • A tomatey-coconutty chicken curry with the rest of the chicken.
  • Roasted carrots.
  • Whole 30 Fish Pie (didn’t follow a recipe here – will share soon!).
  • Spiced Carrot Soup (didn’t follow a recipe but also didn’t really note quantities – will try and do so and share some other time as it’s really delicious!).
  • I also defrosted some chili for dinner on Sunday as I was starving and hadn’t started cooking any of the above yet! It’s been a great soup topping in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_20150125_200514023
Look at me feeling all organised and blogger-like.

It’s going to be a delicious week!

Daz meh.

7 thoughts on “WTF WordPress?!? And Meal Prepping.

  1. WordPress can do that sometimes. I’ve been there, it’s SUPER frustrating. Chili lime chicken sounds amazing! Well, all of your food does! Soup for breakfast sounds good to me as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

      1. Hell yeah! I would eat soup 24/7 if I could, which actually I technically CAN, I mean who is really stopping me? Lol Totally trying chili lime chicken this week! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

