WIAW: Stuff I’ve Been Eating Lately

As it’s been getting closer to Christmas, I’ve been eating out a lot as I’ve been  catching up with various friends.

As a result I’ve haven’t been able to do a full day of WIAW because I hate being the annoying person taking photos of my food. I do have one or two restaurant photos though as I sneakily pretended to take snapchats 😉 Oh, the things I do for you guys.

So here’s a little compendium of foods I’ve been eating lately!

1417552471469
Omg. Dirty burger and fries midway through a night out. SO GOOD I CAN’T EVEN.
CAM00415
Love these! The only ingredients are dates, pecans and almonds. Perfect healthy sweet treat!
CAM00400
Baked this amaze quiche with a sweet potato crust and goat’s cheese topping! Nom nom nom.
CAM00399
Made courgette hummus too! So easy!
CAM00384
This is kind of a lie as I haven’t tasted it yet, but it’s sitting in my fridge and I’m excited (though apprehensive) to!
CAM00382
So many nomz though the picture is terrible. Picked up this salad from Brother Hubbard – carrot & beetroot slaw, potato salad and cucumber and tomato salad. The dressings were delicious, definitely a huge hint of lemon, but I can’t remember what they were!
CAM00380
Still enjoying my usual breakfast of porridge with sunflower butter, almond milk and greek yoghurt!
CAM00377
So this picture is super classy. The legs on me! Cinnamon chewing gum, try it if you haven’t already; it’s so refreshing!
1417193303575
Fancy-pants dessert. Apple crumble with vanilla ice cream and vanilla custard sauce and blackberries!
1417033364776
Different dinner from the dessert above would you believe! Lamb shank. Best.
CAM00367
Made spicy sriracha chicken. Recipe coming up next week! It’s a good’un.
CAM00416
Picked these up on a whim the other day. They’re actually pretty good, though I’m fairly certain they’re not as healthy as they claim!

Head on over here to see what everyone else is eating this week.

What are your feelings on cinnamon chewing gum?

Have you had any nice meals out recently?

15 thoughts on “WIAW: Stuff I’ve Been Eating Lately

  1. All this food looks amazing! I haven’t had breakfast yet and am getting ridiculously hungry, especially with a big picture of a burger and fries staring me down through my screen haha! I used to be pretty embarrassed about taking food photos in front of my friends as well, but now that everyone knows I’m a food blogger, it’s sort of expected from me ;). It’s gone form “Why are you taking photos of that?” to “Aren’t you going to photograph that?” 😉

    Like

      1. No fun about the legumes! 😦 I totally want that hummus recipe when you work it out! I’m a hummus fanatic! I make one with beet root and it’s gorgeous and super healthy!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

