Thinking Out Loud – Christmas Cups & Beer Cocktails 27 Nov

Thursdays are for thinking out loud. And probably other things, like manically trying to meet college deadlines and drinking copious amounts of tea. Maybe.

1. My first Christmas cup of the year!

CAM00363
Holding peppermint tea, of course!

Costa’s Christmas cups are my favourite. How cute is this little lad?

2. The Paleo booksale*.

Yeah, so I went a bit crazy. I picked up Sexy by Nature; The Everything Weeknight Paleo Cookbook; The Ancestral Table; The Paleo Kitchen; and Paleo Girl – altogether it cost me like $7. So good!

Will try and do some reviews at some point!

3. Still loving the Elf for Health challenge!

I’m still going strong on the challenges! Though yesterday I somehow didn’t realise the workout had to be new, so I just went for a run. Oops.

Today I’m supposed to share a new blog or book! I’d say you’re sick of me going on about books, so I’ll recommend a blog: Snack Therapy. I’ve only started following recently, but it’s a great one! Carly has a great no-nonsense attitude and thinks we should all feel good about ourselves and our bodies. YES.

My favourite recent posts were Eff You Pinterest, and Transformation Tuesday: I’m Calling Bullshit.

4. Trying new things.

1415917119436

Yeah I love trying new things. This is a beer cocktail. It was banana-flavoured (AMAZING).

I couldn’t drink more than one though. It was real sweet and beery.

I’m too crazy.

5. Lipstick.

CAM00374
Post-workout ready for the day lipstick smiles.

I’m sorry, but lipstick just puts me in such a great mood!

Are you going to join in with Elf for Health?

Does lipstick put you in a good mood?

8 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud – Christmas Cups & Beer Cocktails 27 Nov

    1. I wouldn’t have thought so, but it was much better than you’d think! I don’t quite remember, but I’m pretty sure it contained some good Irish craft beer (the pub I was in is run by a small brewery), some kinda banana liqueur, and some amaretto, and one or two other things too – I don’t quite remember!

      Like

Leave a Reply

