iHerb: What I Thought & Discount Code For All!

iherb

So recently I decided to treat myself to my first iHerb order. It’s an American company that sells lots of (mostly healthyish) food, tea, cosmetics and supplements for super cheap prices.

I mostly ordered tea, food, make up and skincare – you can see my purchases and what I think so far below!

Also, if you spend more than $40 you get $10 off using this code: TLJ500. Even if you spend less than that you get $5 off!* It’s such a nice feeling seeing that total be reduced 😉 (Especially if you’ve accidentally spent as much as me – eek!) And for international people like myself, it feels like you’re getting free shipping!

My first impressions of iHerb is really good – everything is so well-priced, there’s a great selection of products (especially ones I’ve never come across before). My main gripe isn’t related to iHerb itself – it’s the fact that I was charged an extra €20 by customs to accept the package! So in future I’ll make smaller orders, which hopefully won’t attract the charge.

Here’s what I ordered – it was a major YOLO. Definitely won’t be making another order until after Christmas, it’s too dangerous!

Tea:

CAM00142

St. Dalfour Tea Sampler Set.

I didn’t know St. Dalfour made tea! Haven’t tried these yet, but they were basically free so happy days.

CAM00138

Stash Herbal Tea Sampler.

I really like the selection of flavours in this sampler! I’ve only tried peppermint and liquorice spice so far, but I really enjoyed both.

Twinings Loose Leaf Lady Grey Tea.

Haven’t tried this yet, but even if it’s horrible (seriously doubtful), how pretty is the tin it comes in? Perfect for future tea storage needs!

CAM00136

Yogi Healthy Fasting Tea.

Ugh, I hate the whole ‘detoxification’ thing – I just don’t really believe in certain foods’ magical qualities to suck the bad stuff out of us – but I liked the sound of this tea blend and it paid off! It tastes really good.

Yogi Green Tea Kombucha.

This also tastes pretty good, but I actually prefer the flavour of the Healthy Fasting tea!

Food:

CAM00125

Sriracha.

I love sriracha, but it’s so hard to find here! This was an amazing price for the size of the bottle, too happy with this purchase. 😀 I’ve been putting it on basically every meal since it’s arrived.

Gluten-free mac and cheese.

I really just bought this out of curiosity – I’ve never tasted mac and cheese before! I didn’t really like it much – the ‘cheese’ mix was a bit too artificial-tasting for me. Maybe I would have liked it if it was something I grew up with, like a lot of Americans seem to. Also even though I didn’t use all the cheese mix and used almond milk to make it, my lactose intolerance kicked up in a major way and my tummy hates me now. 😦

CAM00119

Dark Coconut Toffee Chocolate.

This was so yum! Definitely recommend – coconut and toffee is always a winner in my book.

Peanut Butter-Filled Pretzels.

These were only okay, again I bought them out of curiosity. The peanut butter inside was a bit too sweet for me, but I loved the saltiness of the pretzel shell!

Masala Chai Super Cookies.

These were also only okay, the flavour is a little sickly to me somehow? I really want to try the chocolate ones though!

Nut butters:

CAM00122

Raw coconut butter.

Huge YOLO here, this was so expensive! But it is amazing, and a HUGE jar that I’m sure will last me ages. At the same time, I don’t know if it’s worth the price tag – I’m not sure if I’d repurchase.

CAM00117

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter.

This is a little sweet for me (again – anyone detecting a theme?), but when paired with the tartness of greek yoghurt it’s somehow one of the most delicious things I’ve ever eaten!

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter.

I’ve seen this on so many blogs, and I was so curious as to what it would be like! Basically it’s powdered peanut butter to which you add water to make what should in theory be normal peanut butter. I didn’t really like it – maybe I added too much water, but it was just too artificial or gloopy or something. I don’t know. I prefer the real deal.

Sunflower seed butter.

I’ve had sunflower seed butter before so this was a no-brainer. Love love love.

Skincare, Haircare & Beauty:

CAM00128

Elf Eyeshadow Palette.

These eyeshadows are a teeny bit too glittery for my taste, but at that price they were a steal, and I’ll probably experiment them a little for night-time looks.

Elf Baked Blush.

Again, this is a little too shimmery for me, but for night-time I think it’ll work well.

Cocoa Butter Lip Balm.

Love this – and the ingredients are so kind-to-skin and practically edible!

CAM00134

Mint Julep Masque.

Still patch-testing this, but I’m hoping it will be a dupe for – my fave – The Fab Pore mask and peel by Soap and Glory.

Stridex acne control pads.

Again, still patch-testing these, but they come highly recommended by the Skincare Addiction crew, so I have high hopes!

CAM00135

Sweet Almond Oil.

I thought this was such a great price for sweet almond oil! I haven’t used it yet, but I’m planning to add it into my oil cleansing routine.

Coconut Soft Curls Hair Cream.

I really like this stuff! It smells amazing and I love that it doesn’t leave my hair feeling heavy or stiff with product.

Have you ordered anything from iHerb before? What did you think?

Would you have ordered any of these, or do you have a very different wishlist?

(Full disclosure: I think I get some kind of reward if people use the code – not sure what it is as the website’s a little unclear though :/ )

2 thoughts on “iHerb: What I Thought & Discount Code For All!

Leave a Reply

