October Beauty Faves – 3 Nov

So, I don’t know a whole lot about beauty, and I won’t pretend to.

But I do know what I like and I don’t like, and what works for me and what doesn’t.

Maybe what works for me will work for you, who knows?

Here are my favourite beauty products from this month:

2014 - 6
http://www.boots.ie/en/Rimmel-London-Stay-Matte-Foundation_1378522/

So I was in another city visiting family when I went and forgot to bring any foundation for an event we were going to that night. Emergency! I went to Boots and picked this up for a mere €8 (or thereabouts, I don’t quite remember). It’s so good! It gives a really matte coverage (although I still need to use a little powder over it on my T-zone).

It was such amazing value that I can hardly believe it! My only gripe is that I wish the packaging looked a little more classic, or pretty at least.

Ah well, you can’t have it all.

http://www.boots.ie/en/No7-Beautiful-Skin-Night-Cream-for-Normal-Dry-Skin-50ml_1245034/
http://www.boots.ie/en/No7-Beautiful-Skin-Night-Cream-for-Normal-Dry-Skin-50ml_1245034/

I switched to No 7’s night cream this month, and I really like it.

It doesn’t feel greasy or smothering, and it has a nice delicate smell. I love putting it on before I go to sleep!

http://www.boots.ie/en/Collection-Lasting-Colour-Nail_1109965/
http://www.collectioncosmetics.co.uk/nails/nail-polish/lasting-gel-colour.aspx
2014 - 4
http://www.boots.ie/en/SEVENTEEN-Stay-Pout-Lipstick_1395217/

2014 - 2

This was a bit of a random buy – I found it on the Boots bargain shelf for a euro (hence the non-seasonal colour), but I really love it! It didn’t chip for quite a while and it adds a nice, much more expensive looking than it is, gloss to your nails.You guys. I am so in love with this lipstick. I can’t believe it was less than €6! It’s 17’s ‘stay pout’ lipstick in rule breaker. It’s a more vibrant pink on than it looks, and it just glides on the lips! Lipstick that doesn’t gives me dry lips is always a winner.

http://www.boots.ie/en/Mark-Hill-Just-Tease-Me-Wide-Tooth-Comb_1253727/
http://www.boots.ie/en/Mark-Hill-Just-Tease-Me-Wide-Tooth-Comb_1253727/

Last but not least, I love this wide-tooth comb by Mark Hill! I’ve had it for quite a few weeks now, and my aggressive knots have yet to get the better of it – I’d usually have broken at least one of the teeth by now. I use this to detangle my curls in the shower, and it’s working a treat!

What were your favourite beauty buys this month?

Do you use any of these products – what do you think of them?

6 thoughts on “October Beauty Faves – 3 Nov

  1. Wish I could find foundation like that near me! A lot of the ones that I’ve tried have been too goop-y and it feels like I’m wearing a mask when I have it on. And YES to lipstick. I wear lipstick/lip stain every day since it make me feel empowered and bold 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve stopped wearing foundation a few months ago because I could never find one that I liked and I felt it made my skin worse. I sometimes put a tiny bit on my cheeks (since I have really rosy cheeks) but that’s about it!! I have yet to try the whole lipstick thing, I think it’s one of those make-up styles I’m afraid to try in case it looks bad but maybe I’ll try that brand you have and see how it looks! 🙂 Love love that nail polish colour, plus that’s so cheap, I always love when I get beauty products cheaply!!

    Like

    1. You’re probably better off; because I wear it nearly everyday I feel as though I can’t go out without it anymore!
      Definitely go for it! Bourjois and Rimmel have great value lip products too, I especially love Bourjois’ velvet range and Rimmel’s apocalips. Try them in a neutral colour first if you’re not feeling brave! A bright colour is such an easy way to look dressed up too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

