WIAW: Did I Break Sugar Free September? – 16 Sept

So this post is what I ate on Monday.

…that’s enough of an intro, right?

Breakfast was rushed and not pretty:

15thSeptWIAW
Porridge with almond milk, half a tablespoon of Paddy O Granola and some Greek yoghurt.

At lunchtime I came home from college to get something to eat. I have a ton of bananas in the house so I made those magical pancakes you can make with just an egg and a banana.

They were really delicious, but I have to wonder if they were contrary to the spirit of my Sugar-Free September?

They were quite sweet, and those kind of pancakes are like a dessert food. But on the other hand, there was no added sugar and I was having them for lunch.

The jury is out – do you have any thoughts? Am I a complete hypocrite after what I was saying about sugar-free baking yesterday?

ElvisPancakes5
Banana-Egg Pancakes, ‘Elvis style’ with Greek yoghurt, granola and raspberries.

I went for a wander around Dublin after that, finding this guy way too amusing:

PacmanQuays

I got a bit peckish, so I bought these on a whim:

15thSeptWIAW3

I’d never tried them before – are they a common thing in America? This is the first time I’ve seen them. It was so weird – I didn’t really like them all that much, but somehow I couldn’t stop eating them? Anyway, I meant to just have one or two handfuls but I ended up having like three quarters of the bag. Whoops.

Also I spotted this guy on Exchequer Street:

GeorgesStreetMonster2 ExchequerStreetMonster1

How cool? Apparently it’s a marketing stunt for some company or other – I can’t quite remember who.

Again, dinner wasn’t the prettiest, but it was so good! I had some monkfish cooked with a garlic butter marinade, some spinach & tomato salad, and some sautéed leeks. So yum.

15SeptWIAW3

Did you eat anything delicious this week?

Are you a fan of pretzel bites, or is this the first you’ve heard of them like me?

Hope your week is lovely!

Leave a Reply

