Link Love – 13 Sept

Link love

Welcome to this week’s Link Love guys! We’ve made it to another weekend 😀

I’ve come back home this weekend, so I’m excited to spend some time with my boyfriend and family, and to cross a few things off my to-do list (less excited about that). On the bright side I recently found an app called 30 30 that I’m hoping will help me with that productivity stuff! It lets you set up to-do lists where you can allocate an amount of time for each task and then it alerts you when you need to move on to the next task – I’m going to give it a try at least and see how it goes…

Here are some links I enjoyed this week anyway – I hope you like them!

A university student went to major lengths to convince her family & friends she was in Asia while she was at home the entire time! They all fell for it too – super interesting idea!

I love my healthy food, but this Buzzfeed guide to being ‘one of those cool healthy food people’ cracked me up!

Joy the Baker made lovely looking Vegan Banana Pecan Muffins – aren’t bananas & nuts a match made in heaven? There’s no refined sugar in the recipe, if you’re avoiding that kind of stuff like me!

Why I Married My Abuser’: this article is as thought-provoking as you’d think. It’s something so hard to understand without experiencing it; more power to women like this (and men too) who speak out about domestic violence.

This link was new to me – a girl talks about her experience when an unflattering photo of her went viral. Like seriously, what would you do in that situation?? I can’t even imagine.

On a lighter note, I saw this picture on Reddit and I got a good lol out of it:

Greatist wrote a great article about whether it’s good to use maximal exertion when working out, making yourself out of breath every time. I liked their answer 🙂

A female photographer imagined the different lives she could have led with different men in this interesting photo series.

Running with Spoons posted a beautiful autumnal recipe for Apple Oat Greek Yoghurt Pancakes – these look so good!

I watched this mini documentary by Guinness during the week, about men in the Congo who like to dress up elegantly despite the frequent harshness of their daily lives. It’s really worth a watch and it’s only 5 minutes:

At the minute, music-wise I’m loving Alt J’s new music! So excited for their new album. They’re coming to Dublin in a few weeks, so I’ll hopefully get to go see them!

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

