My favourite… Salads for Dinner

I love a nice side salad.

But if I’m having salad for dinner I need something a little more substantial, and it’s times like these that I turn to the following trusty dinnertime salads, all of which are filling, hearty, wholesome, and delicious!

Usually I don’t follow a salad recipe exactly – I just thrown in whatever I have on hand. But I love looking at recipes anyway as they’re great for inspiration!

Click on each image to get the recipe – hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do! 🙂

Breakfast Salad by Fed and Fit.
Goat’s Cheese Salad by Wine and Butter.
Roasted Spring Vegetable Cobb Salad by Iowa Girl Eats.
Pomegranate, Kale and Wild Rice Salad with Walnuts and Feta by a Pinch of Yum.
Rainbow chicken Salad by a Pinch of Yum.
Harvest Cobb Salad by a Spicy Perspective.
Rainbow Thai Chicken Salad by Gimme Some Oven.
Nancy’s Chopped Salad by Smitten Kitchen.

 

5 thoughts on “My favourite… Salads for Dinner

  1. Mhmmmmm all of these salads look delicious! I love how fresh salads taste, but I usually steer clear of them for dinner since the ones I make are too skimpy and never fill me up! I love all the great ideas to spruce them up and make them more hearty :). Great roundup!

    Like

Leave a Reply

