Bargains – Make Up, Clothes and More

I really hope this is my last shopping post in quite some time – I’ve been spending far too much money lately!

Here are my latest purchases:

CAM00814
Rimmel BB Cream in Very Light and No 7 Beautifully Matte Foundation in Calico

Have to say I’m not a fan of this BB cream. It’s only okay, but I find that it makes my skin a little too shiny for my liking. I’m a big fan of the foundation though, it’s been my number one choice for quite some time!

CAM00812

Standard Penney’s purchases! Bought these in Belfast, hence the pound labels. Love the necklace in particular, it sits on me lovely and it’s a great way to brighten up a plain LBD.

CAM00802
Boots 3 for 2 Travel Miniatures

Love Aussie’s shampoos, just what my poor dehydrated hair needs! I’ve used the Trevor Sorbie spray a few times now and I can’t say I notice any difference in my hair. I definitely won’t repurchase. I’ve bought Palmer’s Cocoa Butter formula full size before, and it’s now a firm favourite! It’s amazing. It eradicates dry skin so effectively and I could sniff it all day it smells so divine!

CAM00800
Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss in 113, Vichy Dermablend Corrective Compact Cream Foundation in Opal

Got these two in the bargain shelf at Boots – the lipstick was down to €2 and the foundation €10. Couldn’t believe it! The lipstick is a nude shade – it’s quite nice but I find the formula a bit drying unfortunately. Have yet to try the Dermablend foundation – I’m intrigued as it’s the first time I’ve purchased non-liquid foundation.

CAM00804
Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick in Peach Club, Bourjois Healthy Balance Compact Powder in Vanilla, Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde Mascara in Waterproof

CAM00805

I don’t habitually use Bourjois products, but I can’t pass up a good bargain! Their line was 3 for 2, with a free pair of sunglasses – how could I refuse? First impressions: love the Rouge Edition Velvet lipstick (though it’s brighter than I thought), not a fan of the powder (doesn’t apply as easily as Rimmel Stay Matte and the lightest shade is still too dark for me) and I think the Volume 1 Seconde mascara may be my favourite non-designer mascara ever (no lie!). The sunglasses seem fine, though I think they’re a tad too big for my narrow face which is disappointing to say the least! 

CAM00799
Johnson’s Baby Wipes, Elave Facial Cleanser (Irish made!)

Baby wipes are so handy to have around! Bought this Elave Cleanser to try it out too after a recommendation on r/skincareaddiction. That forum is my skincare guru; their advice is amazing! I’ll do a revew when I’ve been using it a few weeks.

CAM00798

CAM00793
Lidl Crivit Ladies Running Socks, Cien Night Cream Q10

Compression socks for running and Q10, Hyaluronic Acid & Vitamin E infused night cream – both courtesy of Lidl!

CAM00791

Comfy oversized cardigan and lovely soft hoody – thank you Penney’s!

CAM00789

These two were reduced in Penney’s – I think they were down to €7 each or something like that? Either way, love them! They’re both uber flattering, and the one on the left looks particularly amazing when worn with a belt, opaque tights and ankle boots.

CAM00781

These are both so cute! The scarf was reduced to €1 and is extra big, which I love and is key for us busty girls. The bag is really cute and adds a nice pop of colour to the most boring outfits!

CAM00783
Babyliss Pro Nano 200 Travel-Sized Hair Straighteners, Empty Containers from Penney’s

These straighteners are handy due to their size but unfortunately they’re absolutely terrible at straightening hair! They’re useful for tidying stray hairs though. Maybe they’d be great for someone with less crazy hair than mine.

The containers are pretty unremarkable, they’re good at containing things I suppose. The smallest one leaked castor oil all over my toiletries bag though, so watch that one. Shakes fist.


CAM00785

Noms. Corn cakes are my new loves, they’re like rice cakes but actually taste of something. The Sweet & Nutty bars are okay, but they’re so sweet and indulgent I can’t help but think I might as well just buy chocolate bars altogether as a treat in future! The porridge sachets are okay, but I just find them to be a bit too sweet for me as I don’t normally sweeten my porridge at all.

This is painfully true:

Leave a Reply

